Public issues

Societies Create Intelligence and Others Create Foolishness

The story says that ten children were playing next to a railway; nine of them chose to play next to a linewhere the train passesoccasion allywhereas the tenth child chose to play alone next to an abandoned rail line. When the railroad worker saw the train coming, he panicked fearing for the life of the nine children playing on the ...

Read More »

Syrian doctor Asadour Altounian Asadour Altounian

is considered to be the first to establish the foundations of modern medicine and surgery in Aleppo. He was the first to bring and use penicillin in Syria after his discovery in 1928, and the first to bring the X-ray machine for the city of Aleppo in 1896, a year after its discovery. He was the first to establish a ...

Read More »

Together we advance ..we teach and learn

Our story in Together We Rise should begin with a simple question: What if? What if the private school sector in Syria focuses on cooperation rather than competition? What if we pay more attention to positive practices and overlook those negative ones? What if there was a way to bring together teachers and school boards from different schools in Syria ...

Read More »

Industry of ignorance and misinformation

Is there a science called ignorance and misinforming, as there is a science called physics or a like ?? How can science be ignorance? Agnotology, the science of ignorance, is concerned with the study of the cultural production of ignorance. The term was coined by science historian Robert N. Proctor in 1992, giving a new vision to the stream of ...

Read More »

Ways to face the difficulties of life and live happily

Economic crises, wars, lack of financial resources, loss of job stability and insecurity turn our lives upside down and prevent the fulfillment of our dreams as well as the great amount of sadness and pain they cause us.And because we want to live a normal life like other people we will review some tips that help us to face the ...

Read More »

With Knowledge Only Communities Survive

The educational reality does not separate from the general Syrian wreckage, but it is the most dangerous threat and the more durable in the devastating effects of war because its catastrophic effects and results will appear for decades to come as it happens in all the wars that tear the society and the state. The dialogue and participation must therefore ...

Read More »

The Importance of Arabic Language

The Arabic language is one of the most important features of the Arab identity. It worked long on transmitting the history and culture of the Arab civilizations over time. It is considered one of the most factors thatpreserved on the unity of the Arab nation from the ocean to the gulf. The importance of the Arabic language comes from the ...

Read More »

The Shadow Economy in Syria

The most prominent reason for the emergence of the shadow economy in Syria is the adoption of the liberal market policies and the continuation of the developmental decline of social segments and sectors that was the cornerstone to the growing of the shadow economy in Syria. That was in conjunction with several reasonsmost notably are : GDP growth rates because ...

Read More »

Organ Trafficking… A Threat on Social Peace

How heartless have those “humans” trading with organs of other humans, young or old, become? How far did their unconsciousness and indifference to other people’s feelings reach? Some “humans” reached a point where they are kidnapping children, murdering them and taking out their guts to sell them for a bunch of money? What kind of religion or faith might be ...

Read More »

قضايا عامة

لا تطلب الدين رياءً…ولا تتركه حياءً

في بلدة صغيرة في أمريكا، قرر رجل أعمال أن يفتح خمّارة جانب كنيسة , بدأ رواد الكنيسة حملة ضد الخمّارة وصاحبها بالرسائل للبلدية والدعاء على الخمارة كل ليلة في الكنيسة . لكن تقدّم العمل في فتح الخمارة. وعندما كان على وشك أن يفتتح البار أبوابه فإذا ببرق قوي يضرب المبنى الذي فيه البار ممّا أدى لتدميره  كليّاً. كلّ أعضاء الكنيسة ...

أكمل القراءة »

سيـّـدة العــدل

تلعب المرأة دوراً حيوياً وفعّالاً في بناء المجتمع، فهي اللّبنة الأساسيّة فيه، وهي كالبِذرة الّتي تُنتج ثماراً تصلُح بصلاحها وتفسد بفسادها؛ فهي من تَبني الأجيال ذكوراً وإناثا لِينهضوا بحضارتهم، ويصنعوا مستقبلاً واعداً لبلادهم. بسبب هذه الأهمية الكبرى للمرأة كانت هي سيدة العدل وأصبحت رمزاً له في كافة أصقاع  الأرض. تُعتبر منحوتة سيدة العدل من بين التماثيل الأعظم المعترف بها عالمياً ...

أكمل القراءة »

ذوي العقـــول الفقيــرة

يقول الملياردير الصيني ( جاك ما ): أسوأ ناس تتعامل معهم هم ذوي العقول الفقيرة . أعطهم شيء مجاناً سيقولون هذا فخ ! أعطهم فرصة مشروع برأس مال قليل يقولون انه ليس مشروع حقيقي و لن يدرّ عائداً كبيراً أعطهم فرصة مشروع برأس مال كبير سيقولون ليس لديهم المال الكافي لاستغلال الفرصة وإذا قلت لهم جرّبوا شيئاً جديداً سيقولون ليس ...

أكمل القراءة »

” بـرِّ الوٱلدينَ دينٌ مردود “

تحدث أحد الآباء فقال أنه قبل خمسين عاماً حجّ مع والده بصحبة قافلة على الجمال، وعندما تجاوزوا المنطقة، رغب الأب أن يقضي حاجته فأنزله الابن من على البعير ومضى الأب إلى حاجته وقال للابن انطلق مع القافلة أنت وسوف ألحق بكم، مضى الابن، وبعد برهة من الزمن التفت ووجد أن القافلة بعدت عن والده فعاد جارياً على قدميه ليحمل والده ...

أكمل القراءة »

من معجزات اللهجــة السـوريـّة

فعل ( نام ) باللهجة السوريّـة له عدّة معاني. نام على المصاري = نصبهم وسرقهم. نام على اﻷكل = أكل بشراهة. نام عليه هديك النومة = بطحه أرضاً . نيّمت البضاعة = قمت بتخبئتها واحتكارها . نام ما فاق= موت فجائي. نومة أهل الكهف انشالله = شتيمة. نام عالموضوع = خليه سـرّ بالوقت الحالي. نام 5 سنين على فرد جنب ...

أكمل القراءة »

( من الرسوب في المدرسة إلى جائزة نوبل في الطب )

بعد مشوار طويل من العطاء، توفي بيتر مانسفيلد عن عمر يناهز الـ 83 عاماً … بيتر مانسفيلد الذي نشأ في منطقة لامبث بجنوب لندن، بعد رسوبه في اختبارات المدرسة قام بتركها في سن الخامسة عشرة ، ثم عمل مساعداً في مطبعة وأدى اهتمامه بعلم الصواريخ إلى نيله وظيفة في برنامج حكومي للصواريخ , وحصل بعدها على شهادة في علم الفيزياء ...

أكمل القراءة »

العملة الرقمية الجديدة .. بيتكوين واحد يساوي 6000 دولار!!

مع الانتشار الواسع لشبكة  الإنترنت،أصبحت المواقع التجارية الإلكترونية بمثابة متاجر عملاقة تعرض كل أنواع السلع والخدمات، وتتم فيها عمليات البيع والشراء بسهولة، ووصل الأمر لظهور ما يسمّى العملات الافتراضية التي تمكننا من الاستغناء عن السلطة المركزية التي تقوم بإصدار العملة ومراقبة حركتها وإنشاء اقتصاد مجهول ومكتفٍ ذاتياً. وأشهر هذه العملات (البيتكوين) , وهي عبارة عن عملة إلكترونية افتراضية يمكن مقارنتها ...

أكمل القراءة »

أبحث من فترة عن أحد يخدعني

تجربة علمية: في إحدى المدارس الأمريكية بمنطقة فقيرة، صفّ في منتهى الشغب والمشاكل والإهمال، وكانوا مختلفي اللون،الأصل،العرق والجنس، وحتى تتخلص منهم المدرسة، جمعوهم في صف واحد، وحاولوا إحضار الأشدّاء من الأساتذة لضبطهم وتعليمهم ولكن بلا فائدة. سمع أحد الباحثين في علم النفس عن قصتهم وعن المحاولات اليائسة في إيجاد طريقة لتحسين أحوالهم، فاقترح على إدارة المدرسة إجراء اختبارات علمية عليهم، ...

أكمل القراءة »

“العملاق الأحمر” يكشف خبايا ما قبل موت الشمس

ستتوسع الشمس في المستقبل البعيد ليصل حجمها أضعاف ما هو عليه الآن، ونتيجة لذلك، فإن كل حي على سطح كوكبنا سيموت. ورصد العلماء “توأم” شمسنا في عمر متقدّم، ما يقدّم رؤية مروّعة لمستقبل النجم الذي يقع وسط نظامنا الشمسي حيث تمكن العلماء من مشاهدة سطح نجم “عملاق أحمر” على بعد 320 سنة ضوئية. ويعرف النجم باسم “W Hydrae”، ويتواجد في ...

أكمل القراءة »

مقـــولات ســاخـرة

 يقول الكاتب الصحفي الساخر جـلال عامـر (أمير الساخرين) : نتصارع على طريقة أنـا أؤمن بالحوار ، تناقشني أناقشك ، وتجادلني أجادلك ، وتحاورني أحاورك ، لكن تختلف معـي أذبحـك . اكتشف «كولومبوس» أمريكا ثم اخترعت أمريكا «المعونة» ، فإذا ذهبت إلى الحكومات كانت «مساعدة» و إذا ذهبت إلى المنظمات كانت «تمويلاً»! هذه الأيام إذا أردت أن تبرّئ متهماً شكِّل له ...

أكمل القراءة »